MAYOR WELCOMES NEW COUNCILLORS

Today, the Mayor of Blouberg Local Municipality, Her Worship Cllr Maria Thamaga welcomed the newly elected councillors to the BLM Council.

The newly elected African National Congress - ANC Ward 17 Councillor Sebolaishi Maputla and Economic Freedom Fighters - EFF Proportional Representative, Cllr Charles Phoshoko were today officially introduced to the Council during a special sitting in Senwabarwana.

The swearing in ceremony of the two councillors, officiated by the Senior Magistrate of the Senwabarwana Magistrate Court, took place earlier this month.

Cllr Maputla was elected in January during by-election following the untimely passing of Ward Councillor Sylvia Tlepyane last September, while Councillor Phoshoko's election to Council follows the resignation of EFF PR councillor and Executive Committee (EXCO) member, Peter Keetse.

Cllr Charles Phoshoko was also elected EXCO member.

Mayor Thamaga indicated her satisfaction now that the Blouberg Local Municipality Council structure is complete with fourty- four (44) councillors. The Mayor wished the new councillors well as they resume their new responsibilities of serving the people of Blouberg



